Star Wars – Death Star Halloween Pumpkin

Posted: October 30, 2015 in Art, Photography
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve wanted to try this for a while now, and – with Episode VII just around the corner – this seemed like the best possible year for it!

More photos under the cut!


I knew I was in too deep when I had to break out the measuring tape.

…and so I decided to go all-out and add the exploding Alderaan to really sell the whole thing.

The finished result! It took more hours than I care to admit, but it’s one of my greatest triumphs in geekery to date. Roll on December 18th!

Comments
  1. Markus McD says:

    Great Geekin’ Job!

Leave a Reply

