Glasgow Spring Collection ‘15

Posted: April 27, 2015 in Photography
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The half-year round-up of all the photos that didn’t fit anywhere else!

At the start of the year, when I was unduly excited by the sight of snow on account of our decidedly un-white Chrstmas. Needless to say that with the snow still falling in April, that feeling has long since passed.

Secretary cat.

Wilfred, that doesn’t look remotely comfortable.

Guess the culprit. Hint: it was Minerva.

It’s always Minerva.

Alf joining in.

(M)invisible.

I’m the luckiest man in the world. (I would try and provide context for this one, but truthfully there wasn’t any.)

Smooshed.

Because Wilfred’s features are all concentrated in a single horizontal line on his face, I sometimes can’t immediately tell which way his head is facing when he’s sleeping

Cluedo and Clue night! I’ve actually always wanted to learn how to play this, ever since some aborted attempt in my childhood with a set which I’m pretty sure was missing the instructions and several key pieces.

Lady Catherine super-sleuthed her way to victory

Spots and stripes.

Wilf the Wily Laundry Gnome

John’s sister, Molly. Apparently perfect eyebrows are hereditary.

Birthday girl! As dignified as ever.

The one picture I got inside the Hunterian Art Gallery before a security guard descended on me to tell me that there are no photos allowed.

As a result, I didn’t get any shots of the beautiful, three-storey Mackintosh House, though I *was* able to capture the splendour of these hideous sculptures outside.

With apologies to these girls for the stalker shot: persian bag!

At Old Salty’s on Byres Road. I might have been in the wrong of frame of mind to enjoy it because I was so irritated by the two mothers screaming at each across the table while their brats crawled across over every surface, but the food was average at best and – despite it being a relatively warm day outside – I was freezing the entire time we were inside. Much preferred it in its previous incarnation as Charlie Rocks!

And an obligatory Wilfred photo to finish (who, as of the 20th of April, is four years old!).

Comments
  1. Markus McD says:

    Looking good, Mr. Mellow Yellow!
    Ps. YOUR CATS ARE GORGEOUS – But you know that 😉

  2. Marc-André says:

    Great photo collection. Love the cats haha

Leave a Reply

