I recently helped with the organisation and event photography for a fundraising exhibition at the Arlington Baths Club – a historic Victorian bathing complex (and, as it happens, John’s and my actual gym). Featuring a range of work by members of the club – myself included – the exhibition hosted artists of local and international acclaim.

Ice Cream by Solveig Einarsdottir – one of my personal favourites.

Lesley Banks’ Splash: on sale for a mere £5,000.

My own work, which you might recognise from last year’s exhibition for the Merchant City Festival.

Let’s Burn the Art School caused some controversary, with some deeming it perhaps a little too soon

Some photos I took of the exhibition itself during my invigilation shift the following day.

I was quite taken with the Disputed Territories woodcuttings.

Van Gogh’s Eyeball by Jim McChesney – another of my favourites from all the works on sale.

My absolute favourite, obviously.

Comments
  1. Markus McD says:

    Fancy fancy!!
    That ice cream does look deliciously real! 🍦

Leave a Reply

