I am a canvas of my experiences

Posted: August 11, 2014 in Photography
Tags: , , , , , , ,


Continuing with 2014’s theme of “let’s stop talking about things and just do them”: our first tattoos!

Two drifters – painstakingly reproduced in Audrey Hepburn’s own fair hand. (Fun fact: I got most of the letters from her recipe for bran muffins.)

The tattoo itself was done by the always lovely Gillian Turner Ink, who I couldn’t recommend more highly for all your inky needs.

John looking impossibly glamorous whilst being stabbed repeatedly with a needle.

The finished result.

The following month: back in the studio for another round with Gillian.

This time: my turn!

Quote by Thackeray, writing by Audrey, photoshopping by me, ink by Gillian. It was quite the collaboration.

Looking entirely too happy about having a needle shoved into my clavicle.

The first, and – as it turned out – certainly not the last.

Leave a Reply

