Experienced Cat-Sitter, Enquire Within

Posted: December 3, 2012 in Photography
Tags: , , , , , , ,

John’s co-worker, Aarti, needed a cat-sitter for her Korats last month whilst she and her husband were down in Liverpool. Needless to say, I was more than happy to oblige.

This handsome fellow is Thunderpaws!

…and this is (half of) his sister, Mali.

She was a little less happy about my arrival and found increasingly creative hiding spots the longer I was in the house.

Thankfully, Thundie was sociable enough for the both of them! My body was slightly claw-marked for the rest of the week, but it’s a price I gladly pay in pursuit of being a crazy cat lady.

If it fits, I sits.

My knowledge of Glaswegian geography is still pretty appalling, but I’m gradually building a map in my head by association with the different subway stops. I now have a reference point for Partick.

Aarti had said that she’d rather the cats didn’t get in the bedroom, which – naturally – was the first place they went when I got there. (In my defence, the cleaner was the one who left the door open.)

This place would be deadly if John and I lived here. Within spitting distance of a Boots and a Marks and Spencer – he’d be bankrupt within a month.

I eventually managed to coax Mali into being in the same room as me.

John arrived later that evening, and Thundie abandoned me for a higher and more exciting perch.

And then, having spent about 9 hours there already, John gently suggested that I should leave.

Day 2.

By this point, Mali had resigned herself to me being there and so she came back to the living room to hang out.

I may or may not have won her over with cat treats.

If you’re looking for a cat-sitter of your very own, I’m currently accepting applications.

Leave a Reply

