“I love cats because I enjoy my home; and little by little, they become its visible soul.”

Posted: September 29, 2012 in Photography
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Enough time has passed that I can post an entire collection of cat pictures, right?

Wilfred, looking particularly magnificent.

Atop his perch.

Persian upside-down cake. (A trick he’s learned entirely from Alf.)

The Tail of Legend.

If it fits, I sits.

In Alf’s case, just barely.

Wilfred’s first birthday!

Birthday boy.

Mark is a crazy cat lady, part ? of infinity.

All of these…

…were taken…

…on separate mornings. 😐

Woke to find this fearsome predator in a cloud of feathers. I think it’s safe to say that cushion will never trouble us again.

A rare sighting of Alf deigning to let Wilf sit next to him.

He thought he’d escaped us by climbing his tree. And he was wrong.

Illustrated companion to Wilfred and Carnation Milk: A Love Story.

You might think there was a major event being marked on the 4th of July, and you would be absolutely correct: it was Alf’s fourth birthday!

Independence Cat! (He could not be less happy to be in this picture.

I’ve decided my next cat video is going to be just the wealth of ridiculous positions we find Alf and Wilf in on a daily basis.

Moderately more convenient than when he sleeps on it.

Wilf has taken another growth spurt this month, though he’s still no closer to making a stand against Alf’s tyranny. Speaking of which…

…that T-Rex knows a tasty morsel when she sees one.

Wilfred’s sleeping face: still the most wonderful thing in the world to me.

Joji sent me a box of Irish potatoes but I accidentally ate them all before I remembered to take a picture. Which was about 30 minutes after I opened the box.

Companion shot to the Persianniversary picture, just to give you an indication of scale.

One of these things is not like the other.

Alf is such a thoroughly ridiculous animal. I literally walked in and found him lying like this.

Pitfalls of being a crazy cat lady: some days they make it impossible to get anything done.

Case in point.

Remember that time Alf got mail and we didn’t?

Every time he visits the vet, they tell us he needs to go on a diet. I mean, I just don’t see it.

Aaaand I can’t think of a more appropriate picture to end on. Grace, elegance, poise.

Leave a Reply

