Life Through a (Plastic) Lens

Posted: August 14, 2012 in Photography
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I recently found my Diana Mini toy camera sitting in a drawer with a roll of film which had been in there since Canada last year. I shot the last roll all in square format, so this time I decided to try the half-frame option which crams two exposures onto every frame.

As evidence of how long it had lain abandoned, the first picture on the spool was Chinatown in Toronto.

CN Tower and Niagara Falls: quintessential Canadiana.

Chris, Yurie and Lindsay(s). The bottom right one looks like a still from the cursed video in Ringu, haha.

Mr Pip

From John’s and my trip to St Andrews last October.

A Shady Boon

At the Botanic Gardens. I’m reading A Storm of Swords here which is – I fear – where the series peaked.

FernGully

(My previous attempts at working this camera can be found here.)

Leave a Reply

