Heather Mooney

Posted: February 17, 2012 in Art
Tags: , , , ,

(View on black at Flickr)

A slight departure from my usual stuff but I found this in one of my old sketchbooks and couldn’t resist putting it up. From Romy and Michele’s High School Reunion (my very favourite guilty pleasure movies of all time), this is Janeane Garofalo as Heather Mooney – pictured in the dress that exacerbates the genetic betrayal that is her legacy. Heather succeeds in being one of my favourite characters in the film and – so I’m told – one of the most accurate representations of myself when I was in high school.

Romy: Well, I guess I won’t be seeing ya at the reunion. But I’ll tell everyone you said hi.
Heather: Why don’t you tell everyone I said to go fuck themselves for making my teen years a living hell?

Leave a Reply

